Robertson Cup

london knights logo ontario hockey leagueIt’s actually the J. Ross Robertson Cup, but we’ll just call it the Robertson. Each year, Ontario Hockey League teams compete to be crowned playoff champions and earn the Robertson Cup. Winning the Robertson earns the champion a berth at the Memorial Cup tournament, although some would say the Mem is anti-climatic and the Robertson is the holy grail.



Year Champion Runner-up
2015-16 London Knights Niagara IceDogs
2014-15 Oshawa Generals Erie Otters
2013-14 Guelph Storm North Bay Battalion
2012-13 London Knights Barrie Colts
2011-12 London Knights Niagara IceDogs
2010-11 Owen Sound Attack Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors
2009-10 Windsor Spitfires Barrie Colts
2008-09 Windsor Spitfires Brampton Battalion
2007-08 Kitchener Rangers Belleville Bulls
2006-07 Plymouth Whalers Sudbury Wolves
2005-06 Peterborough Petes London Knights
2004-05 London Knights Ottawa 67’s
2003-04 Guelph Storm Mississauga IceDogs
2002-03 Kitchener Rangers Ottawa 67’s
2001-02 Erie Otters Barrie Colts
2000-01 Ottawa 67’s Plymouth Whalers
1999-00 Barrie Colts Plymouth Whalers
1998-99 Belleville Bulls London Knights
1997-98 Guelph Storm Ottawa 67’s
1996-97 Oshawa Generals Ottawa 67’s
1995-96 Peterborough Petes Guelph Storm
1994-95 Detroit Junior Red Wings Guelph Storm
1993-94 North Bay Centennials Detroit Junior Red Wings
1992-93 Peterborough Petes Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
1991-92 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds North Bay Centennials
1990-91 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds Oshawa Generals
1989-90 Oshawa Generals Kitchener Rangers
1988-89 Peterborough Petes Niagara Falls Thunder
1987-88 Windsor Spitfires Peterborough Petes
1986-87 Oshawa Generals North Bay Centennials
1985-86 Guelph Platers Belleville Bulls
1984-85 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds Peterborough Petes
1983-84 Ottawa 67’s Kitchener Rangers
1982-83 Oshawa Generals Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
1981-82 Kitchener Rangers Ottawa 67’s
1980-81 Kitchener Rangers Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
1979-80 Peterborough Petes Windsor Spitfires
1978-79 Peterborough Petes Niagara Falls Flyers
1977-78 Peterborough Petes Hamilton Fincups
1976-77 Ottawa 67’s London Knights
1975-76 Hamilton Fincups Sudbury Wolves
1974-75 Toronto Marlboros Hamilton Fincups
1973-74 St. Catherines Black Hawks
1972-73 Toronto Marlboros
1971-72 Peterborough Petes
1970-71 St. Catherines Black Hawks
1969-70 Montreal Junior Canadiens
1968-69 Montreal Junior Canadiens
1967-68 Niagara Falls Flyers
1966-67 Toronto Marlboros
1965-66 Oshawa Generals
1964-65 Niagara Falls Flyers
1963-64 Toronto Marlboros
1962-63 Niagara Falls Flyers
1961-62 Hamilton Red Wings
1960-61 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors
1959-60 St. Catherines Teepees
1958-59 Peterborough Petes
1957-58 Toronto Marlboros
1956-57 Guelph Biltmore Mad Hatters
1955-56 Toronto Marlboros
1954-55 Toronto Marlboros
1953-54 St. Catherines Teepees
1952-53 Barrie Flyers
1951-52 Guelph Biltmore Mad Hatters
1950-51 Barrie Flyers
1949-50 Guelph Biltmore Mad Hatters
1948-49 Barrie Flyers
1947-48 Barrie Flyers
1946-47 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors
1945-46 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors
1944-45 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors
1943-44 Oshawa Generals
1942-43 Oshawa Generals
1941-42 Oshawa Generals
1940-41 Oshawa Generals
1939-40 Oshawa Generals
1938-39 Oshawa Generals
1937-38 Oshawa Generals
1936-37 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors
1935-36 West Toronto Nationals
1934-35 Kitchener Rangers
1933-34 Toronto St. Michael’s Majors


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *