OHL Goaltender of the Year

The OHL Goaltender of the Year award has been handed out each season since 1987-88 to the top goaltender in the league. The award is voted on by Ontario Hockey League coaches and GMs. Mike Murphy of the Belleville Bulls is the only two-time winner of the Goaltender of the Year award, winning in 2007-08 and 2008-09.

OHL Goaltender of the Year List of Winners

Year Player Team
2015-16 Blackwood, MacKenzie Barrie Colts
2014-15 Peressini, Lucas Kingston Frontenacs
2013-14 Nedeljkovic, Alex Plymouth Whalers
2012-13 Binnington, Jordan Owen Sound Attack
2011-12 Houser, Michael London Knights
2010-11 Visentin, Mark Niagara IceDogs
2009-10 Carrozzi, Chris Mississauga Majors
2008-09 Murphy, Mike Belleville Bulls
2007-08 Murphy, Mike Belleville Bulls
2006-07 Mason, Steve London Knights
2005-06 Dennis, Adam London Knights
2004-05 Ouzas, Michael Mississauga IceDogs
2003-04 Colaiacovo, Paulo Barrie Colts
2002-03 Chiodo, Andy Toronto Majors
2001-02 Emery, Ray Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
2000-01 Anderson, Craig Guelph Storm
1999-00 Raycroft, Andrew Kingston Frontenacs
1998-99 Finley, Brian Barrie Colts
1997-98 Amidovski, Bujar Toronto Majors
1996-97 Bierk, Zac Peterborough Petes
1995-96 Hillier, Craig Ottawa 67’s
1994-95 Moss, Tyler Kingston Frontenacs
1993-94 Storr, Jamie Owen Sound Platers
1992-93 Legace, Manny Niagara Falls Thunder
1991-92 Fountain, Mike Oshawa Generals
1990-91 Torchia, Mike Kitchener Rangers
1989-90 Fife, Jeff Belleville Bulls
1988-89 Morschauser, Gus Kitchener Rangers
1987-88 Tabaracci, Rick Cornwall Royals

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *