Jack Adams Award

The Jack Adams Award has been handed out each National Hockey League season since 1973-74 to the coach deemed the best in the league. Fred Shero of the Philadelphia Flyers was the first recipient. Pat Burns is the only coach to win the Jack Adams three times. Jacques Demers, Jacques Lemaire, Pat Quinn and Scotty Bowman have all won twice with Demers being the only coach to date to win in consecutive years. The Detroit Red Wings and Philadelphia Flyers have each had four winners while the Boston Bruins and St. Louis Blues have each had three.

Season Coach Team
2013-14 Patrick Roy Colorado Avalanche
2012-13 Paul MacLean Ottawa Senators
2011-12 Ken Hitchcock St. Louis Blues
2010-11 Dan Bylsma Pittsburgh Penguins
2009-10 Dave Tippett Phoenix Coyotes
2008-09 Claude Julien Boston Bruins
2007-08 Bruce Boudreau Washington Capitals
2006-07 Alain Vigneault Vancouver Canucks
2005-06 Lindy Ruff Buffalo Sabres
2003-04 John Tortorella Tampa Bay Lightning
2002-03 Jacques Lemaire Minnesota Wild
2001-02 Bobby Francis Phoenix Coyotes
2000-01 Bill Barber Philadelphia Flyers
1999-00 Joel Quenneville St. Louis Blues
1998-99 Jacques Martin Ottawa Senators
1997-98 Pat Burns Boston Bruins
1996-97 Ted Nolan Buffalo Sabres
1995-96 Scotty Bowman Detroit Red Wings
1994-95 Marc Crawford Quebec Nordiques
1993-94 Jacques Lemaire New Jersey Devils
1992-93 Pat Burns Toronto Maple Leafs
1991-92 Pat Quinn Vancouver Canucks
1990-91 Brian Sutter St. Louis Blues
1989-90 Bob Murdoch Winnipeg Jets
1988-89 Pat Burns Montreal Canadiens
1987-88 Jacques Demers Detroit Red Wings
1986-87 Jacques Demers Detroit Red Wings
1985-86 Glen Sather Edmonton Oilers
1984-85 Mike Keenan Philadelphia Flyers
1983-84 Bryan Murray Washington Capitals
1982-83 Orval Tessier Chicago Black Hawks
1981-82 Tom Watt Winnipeg Jets
1980-81 Red Berenson St. Louis Blues
1979-80 Pat Quinn Philadelphia Flyers
1978-79 Al Arbour New York Islanders
1977-78 Bobby Kromm Detroit Red Wings
1976-77 Scotty Bowman Montreal Canadiens
1975-76 Don Cherry Boston Bruins
1974-75 Bob Pulford Los Angeles Kings
1973-74 Fred Shero Philadelphia Flyers

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *